选择语言:
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 中文 (繁體)
  • 中文 (简体)
订阅

高碳水化合物饮食的危害

新的研究终于意识到,高碳水化合物饮食可能是诸多健康问题的根本原因。

诸如白面包和众多谷物的淀粉类食品会导致超高的血糖水平,这些食物被认为会阻碍血管正常功能并增加患心脏病的风险。美国内分泌学会(The Endocrine Society)如今确信减少碳水化合物摄入量可让人们更容易觉得饱腹,从而他们会吃得少些。

近期研究人员针对高血糖指数食物(土豆、面包和早餐谷物等淀粉质食品)对含有血管内部组织的细胞层(医学术语“内皮”)产生的影响进行了检测,他们发现高血糖指数食物会影响此细胞层的功能。

研究人员认为“高血糖指数的碳水化合物是危险的,因为它们会降低或抑制内皮功能。这是非常危险的健康隐患,会造成动脉硬化并可能诱发心脏疾病。”然而,对细胞层功能造成损伤仅仅不过是我们已经知晓的问题症状之一而已。

在众多饮食习惯中,碳水化合物和高血糖食物的比重都非常高,但是人们就是义无反顾地爱吃这类淀粉类食物,如意大利面食、豌豆和土豆等。一些研究结合了这些最新的学术,指出普通人群每日有超过一半的热量摄取来源是碳水化合物,平均高达55%。

为了给读者客观描述碳水化合物是如何影响人体健康的,研究人员将一组受访人群的碳水化合物饮食控制在“适度”范围(每日热量摄入的43%为碳水化合物)。仅仅一个月,比起其他“控制”饮食的组别(每日热量摄入的55%为碳水化合物)来说,这组人群的血糖和胰岛素水平有显著降低。

别忘了头发、眼睛、皮肤、肝脏、肾脏、脾脏、甲状腺、心脏,甚至血液都是由蛋白质构成的,并非糖分或碳水化合物。而且仅次于水分的人体含量最高的物质是蛋白质,也不是糖分。如果你超过4小时或者更长时间不摄入蛋白质的话,你血液中氨基酸水平将下降,身体就开始消耗自身的肌肉和器官组织。所以,结论是什么呢?结论就是每天需要3次摄入6-8盎司的优质蛋白,确保饮食能给这些器官提供良好的养分,同时维持血液氨基酸水平在一个合理的范围内。

本文由约翰·莱纳(John Lehner)撰写

美国临床营养学杂志(American Journal of Clinical Nutrition)六月刊,网络摘要自http://www.ajcn.org/current.shtml;美国内分泌学会(The Endocrine Society)(2011年6月6日)。

研究作者表示,减少碳水化合物摄入才能减少脂肪。每日科学杂志(ScienceDaily),2011年11月9日选自http://www.sciencedaily.com­/releases/2011/06/110606092532.html。

Author: Natasha Ganes

Share This Post On

Language:
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 中文 (繁體)
  • 中文 (简体)
newsletter

The Dangers of High-Carb Diets

New studies are finally bringing attention to the idea that a diet that is high in carbohydrates can be the root cause of many health problems.

Starchy foods that send blood sugar levels skyward, such as white bread and many cereals, are thought to impede the function of blood vessels and contribute to an increased risk of heart disease. The Endocrine Society now believes that cutting back on carbohydrates could help people feel fuller, so they might eat less.

Recent researchers have examined the impact of foods that are high on the glycemic index (starches like potatoes, bread, breakfast cereal, etc.) upon the cell layer that lines the interior portion of blood vessels (the medical term is the “endothelium”). They found that high-glycemic meals hinder the function of this cell layer.

The researchers determined that “high-glycemic index carbs are dangerous since they reduce or inhibit endothelial function, which is the ‘risk of the risk factors,’ leading to atherosclerosis and potentially leading to heart disease.” However, this to-do about an impaired function of a cell layer is merely the symptom of a problem that we’ve known about for some time.

Carbohydrates and high-glycemic foods are huge staples in many diets. From pasta to peas to potatoes, we love scarfing down all manner of starches. Some of the research associated with these latest studies pointed out that a typical person gets more than half of their daily caloric intake from carbs, an average of 55 percent.

To give you an idea of how carbs can impact your health, the researchers placed one of the groups in the study on a “moderate” carb diet that consisted of a daily caloric intake made up of 43 percent carbs. In just one month, the people in this group had exhibited lower blood sugar and insulin levels compared to the group on the “control” diet made up of 55 percent carbs.

Don’t forget that your hair, eyes, skin, liver, kidneys, spleen, thyroid, heart and even blood are made from protein. They’re not made from sugar or carbohydrates. Next to water, the second most abundant substance in the human body is protein, not sugar. If you go more than 4 or so hours without protein, your blood amino acids levels go down to a level where the body begins cannibalizing its own muscle and organ tissue. So, what is the conclusion? Eat a good protein source 6 to 8 oz. three times a day to make certain that your diet is supporting these organs and you are maintaining a proper amino acid level in the blood.

Written by John Lehner

June issue of the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition; abstract online at http://www.ajcn.org/current.shtml; The Endocrine Society (2011, June 6). Cut down on ‘carbs’ to reduce body fat, study authors say. ScienceDaily. Retrieved November 9, 2011, from http://www.sciencedaily.com­ /releases/2011/06/110606092532.html.

Author: Natasha Ganes

Share This Post On